Get In Contact

Do you want to know more about Roots of Empathy?
We’d love to hear from you.

Scroll down for additional information

Roots of Empathy

250 Ferrand Drive, Suite 1501
Toronto, ON
Canada, M3C 3G8
Tel: (416) 944-3001 Fax: (416) 944-9295
Toll-free: 866-766-8763
mail@rootsofempathy.org

Head Office – Toronto, Canada

General Inquiries
mail@rootsofempathy.org
416-944-3001

Mary Gordon, Founder/President
Contact Ivonne Guerra, Executive Assistant,
Office of the President,
iguerra@rootsofempathy.org
416-204-7895

Office of the President
Ivonne Guerra
iguerra@rootsofempathy.org
416-204-7895

Chief Operating Officer
Brenda McCormack
bmccormack@rootsofempathy.org 905-220-4629

Communications/Marketing/Media inquiries
Cheryl Jackson
cjackson@rootsofempathy.org
647-339-0766

Research
Sara Lane
slane@rootsofempathy.org
416-204-7882
Please see our Research Policy

Director, Major Gifts
Alasdair Hooper
ahooper@rootsofempathy.org
647-282-9305

Business Development
Amanda Roberts
aroberts@rootsofempathy.org
416-204-7883

Roots of Empathy in Canada:

National contact
Catherine Talbot, ctalbot@rootsofempathy.org 905-220-2402

British Columbia
Darcy Morgan, dmorgan@rootsofempathy.org, 604-367-5509

Alberta
Karlana Noel, knoel@rootsofempathy.org, 587-280-3395

Saskatchewan, Quebec
Melanie Slater, mslater@rootsofempathy.org 416-204-7904

Ontario
Rebecca Leslie, rleslie@rootsofempathy.org 416-204-7899

Newfoundland & Labrador, Nova Scotia
Claudia Long, clong@rootsofempathy.org, 709-351-4051

New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island
Darlene MacDonald, dmacdonald@rootsofempathy.org, 506-773-3570

Seeds of Empathy

National/International
Daiana Eberts, deberts@rootsofempathy.org 289-439-0361

British Columbia
Darcy Morgan, dmorgan@rootsofempathy.org 604-367-5509

Alberta
Melissa Soltani, msoltani@rootsofempathy.org 206-914-7929

Manitoba
Kathleen Captain, kcaptain@mymts.net 204-995-6627

Ontario
Sandy Hamilton, shamilton@rootsofempathy.org 416-944-3001×7910

Washington State
Melissa Soltani, msoltani@rootsofempathy.org 206-914-7929

Roots of Empathy, USA:

National contact for Hawaii, Oregon, New York, Washington D.C., Wisconsin
Amanda Roberts, aroberts@rootsofempathy.org 416-204-7883

Washington State
Melissa Soltani, msoltani@rootsofempathy.org 206-914-7929

International Contacts Worldwide

England

Germany

Northern Ireland

Republic of Ireland

Scotland

Switzerland

Netherlands

Wales

New Zealand

Costa Rica

Norway

Republic of Korea

Contact Brenda McCormack for information on programs in these countries, or to donate to programs in those countries. international@rootsofempathy.org

If you would like to bring Roots of Empathy to your country, contact Brenda McCormack. international@rootsofempathy.org
Tel. 905-220-4629


AODA – Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act

Roots of Empathy International Headquarters are fully accessible and service-animal friendly, and we ensure that all trainings and events are hosted in venues that meet AODA standards, as required.

A Multi-Year Plan has been developed to ensure our website and all resources will fulfill AODA requirements. Relevant documents are available below:

Multi-Year Accessibility Plan

Integrated Accessibility Standards Regulation Policy

Customer Service Policy

Customer Feedback Form

If you have any questions, feedback, or would like help accessing the information on this site; please use our Customer Feedback Form above or contact 1-866-766-8763 or mail@rootsofempathy.org

In a truly civil society, every man, woman and child feels a sense of belonging.”

– Mary Gordon, Founder/President, Roots of Empathy

As Seen On